Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2009, 03:14 PM   #1
Runingriot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default Using movistar mobile internet ZTE MF626 vent wont let me connect

Im using this new mobile internet for my computer and now when I try to log on to vent it wont let me it does this count down and keeps doing a loop I tried the telnet when I put telnet + host + port i would connect however when I tried the 1st test of telnet + host it would result in an error. I would really like to use vent again so could someone help me out?
Runingriot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 03:48 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

take a look at post #6 in this thread - [URL]http://ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35567[/URL]
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 08:28 AM   #3
Runingriot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I have in my connection setting do not use proxy is that disableing it?
even with it off I can not log onto any vents it just does that 10count loop.
Runingriot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 04:41 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

i tried to find an online manual that showed those settings but was unsuccesful. could you post some screen shots of the security and proxy settings for that modem plz.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.