Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2010, 09:04 AM   #11
Mitch1990
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Guys, please help me...

Still working on it!
I still get the error:

CVentriloStatus->Request() failed. PHP Unable to start external status process.

$stat = new CVentriloStatus;
$stat->m_cmdprog = "ventrilo_status"; // Adjust accordingly.
$stat->m_cmdcode = "2"; // Detail mode.
$stat->m_cmdhost = "vent.24-7gaming.nl"; // Assume ventrilo server on same machine.
$stat->m_cmdport = "4835"; // Port to be statused.
$stat->m_cmdpass = ""; // Status password if necessary.

My webserver is Linux, so i downloaded the linux server and got the ventrilo_status to the web FTP...

But it still doesn't work...
Can somebody help me?

You can contact me at [email]info@24-7gaming.nl[/email].

Thanks.
Mitch1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 02:43 PM   #12
Shrapnet-Rob
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitch1990 View Post
$stat->m_cmdprog = "ventrilo_status"; // Adjust accordingly.
Try using the full path here e.g. /home/foo/bar/www/ventrilo_status
Shrapnet-Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 02:54 PM   #13
Venom81
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Hey Mitch, download the ventrilo linux server from the downloads page and extract it to somewhere. then upload the ventrilo_status file to your webserver into the same directory as the script and make sure it has executable permissions.
now change
Code:
$stat->m_cmdprog    = "ventrilo_status";
to
Code:
$stat->m_cmdprog    = "./ventrilo_status";
and give it a try.

Last edited by Venom81; 08-03-2010 at 02:59 PM.
Venom81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 04:08 AM   #14
Mitch1990
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
Default

@venom81

i dont works

@Shrapnet-Rob

I tryd the full path:
/home/{domain}/domains/{Domain}/public_html/ventrilo/ventrilo_status


Warning: escapeshellcmd() has been disabled for security reasons in /home/verschoo/domains/verschoof.net/public_html/ventrilo/ventrilostatus.php on line 374
CVentriloStatus->Request() failed. PHP Unable to start external status process.

itryed:
$stat->m_cmdprog = "ventrilo_status";
$stat->m_cmdprog = "./ventrilo_status";
$stat->m_cmdprog = "/home/{domain}/domains/{Domain}/public_html/ventrilo/ventrilo_status/ventrilo_status";
what to do left?
What must i put in:
$stat->m_cmdpass = "";
because its empty

I also changed the premissions to 777

$stat = new CVentriloStatus;
$stat->m_cmdprog = "/home/verschoo/public_html/ventrilo/ventrilo_status"; // Adjust accordingly.
$stat->m_cmdcode = "2"; // Detail mode.
$stat->m_cmdhost = "85.17.189.235"; // Assume ventrilo server on same machine.
$stat->m_cmdport = "4835"; // Port to be statused.
$stat->m_cmdpass = ""; // Status password if necessary.

[url]http://verschoof.net/ventrilo/ventrilotest.php[/url]

Last edited by Mitch1990; 08-27-2010 at 04:49 AM.
Mitch1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 05:17 PM   #15
Mitch1990
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
Default

nice thats nobody helping me..
Mitch1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 11:57 AM   #16
Mitch1990
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Why nobody's helping me?
Does nobody know how this works?
Mitch1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 11:58 PM   #17
Twizted
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I could probably help you but I would potentially need FTP access to help you set it up proper.. I just joined the forums but I've been using Vent for years.. I've been tinkering with my own version of the status script for the past several days and its coming along quite nice..
Twizted is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.