Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2013, 03:30 PM   #1
cmstache
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Question Toggle Alternative input

Is there any setting or binding I can set (I do have admin rights) in order for me to change my input device on the fly without having to manually do it through the setup window?

For example, I want to set a hot key that will allow me to either toggle between input A and B or hold it down to temporarily switch from A to B as long as it's depressed. Is there any function for this? I could probably manage to use a separate Ventrilo window and just have one with PTT active and one not, but that seems a bit excessive to me.
cmstache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 09:56 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,460
Default

sorry, but the current version does not have that capability. i'm not sure but the Devs might have that function in mind for the next version.

what you can do is have 2 vent windows active with each one selecting a different input device but also need to assign a different ptt key to each.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.