Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2008, 11:38 AM   #1
Toss123
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default synchronizing

I dont really get it it only stands synchornizing when i try to connect to the server :s ive connected to the server LOTS of times this week but now i got this message about "synchronizing" and dont know how to fix it :s
Toss123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 02:26 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

try this:

Stuck on Synchronizing

When Ventrilo gets stuck on synchronizing this usually indicates that something is blocking the connection on Port 6100 UDP. This can be caused by firewall/virus applications on the pc or the router’s firewall. As a test, try temporarily disabling the firewall on the pc and/or router to see if Vent can connect. Consult your product’s documentation and/or website for instructions.

(Some users have reported that power resetting the router while vent is synchronizing allows the data to pass thru)

Also check the router manufacturer’s website for any firmware updates

As another test, hook the pc directly to the modem. If vent is able to connect then the problem is probably with the router.

More info on router SPI and port 6100 - http://ventrilo.com/forums/showpost....94&postcount=2
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.