Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2007, 03:06 PM   #11
aero-x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 16
Default

sorry it just he seems to be telling me the same thing every time and i can connect like of said this is my ini file see if you see a mistake
[Server]

Name=Server TBM.game-server.cc
Phonetic=Server 1
Port=3784
Auth=0
Duplicates=1
AdminPassword=-------
Password=
MaxClients=8
SendBuffer=0
RecvBuffer=0
Diag=0
LogonTimeout=5
CloseStd=1
TimeStamp=0
PingRate=10
ExtraBuffer=0
ChanWidth=0
ChanDepth=0
ChanClients=0
DisableQuit=1
VoiceCodec=3
VoiceFormat=20
SilentLobby=0
AutoKick=0

[Intf]


#
# Intf= 74.14.151.45
aero-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 03:10 PM   #12
aero-x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 16
Default

i went to that web site and it says that it cant connect
aero-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 03:20 PM   #13
aero-x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 16
Default

and again i do not have a router so i cant port forward
aero-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 04:40 PM   #14
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,467
Default

your previous post stated that you have dsl. what device is used to connect to the dsl? (adsl modem/router perhaps) that's the device that needs port-forwarding setup on.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 05:03 PM   #15
aero-x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 16
Default

well i know i dont have a router its an external modem
aero-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:32 AM   #16
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Your DSL modem likely needs port forwarding.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 09:05 AM   #17
aero-x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 16
Default

k so how do i port forward my modem?
aero-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 09:30 AM   #18
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

We don't know. It's your modem.

Find out the make and modem and look it up on www.portforward.com. If it's not listed there, contact your ISP or the modem manufacturer.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 09:44 AM   #19
aero-x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 16
Default

hey i have a siemens 4200 and i need to know whats its ip is to forward my ports i know that its defualt is 10.0.0.138 but that doesnt work so how do i find its ip
aero-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 10:45 AM   #20
aero-x
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 16
Default

withgout contacting my manufacturer cause thats a hasle
aero-x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.