Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2007, 08:59 PM   #1
Tanroker
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 61
Default Cant Hear but can talk

I know you guys have seen many of these but we never get a answer we say our mute is not checked you say is the mute box checked. Ok i can not hear people or when i enter ventrilo but in game i can hear in game sounds. People can hear me talk but i cant hear them hear is my CPU setup.

ASUS motherbaord-M2N-Plus Sli vista edition AM2 Socket
Cm6501 sound that is with/on/in motherboard
Nvidia 8800 GTS
2g of Ram
Windows Xp Pro

All my drivers have been updated and i would really like a clear answer i can post screenshots of my vent setup if you want i just want this solved so i can stay connected to my friends!!

Please Help me

Thanks,
Tanroker

X-fire- Tanroker
[email]Email-Wyomingfan@bresnan.net[/email]
Tanroker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 06:08 AM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

yes, please post screenshots ventrilo and the setup windows.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 01:59 PM   #3
Tanroker
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 61
Default

[URL]http://s161.photobucket.com/albums/t240/quickshot_01/?action=view&current=Playback.jpg[/URL]

[URL]http://s161.photobucket.com/albums/t240/quickshot_01/?action=view&current=Wholesoundsetup-1.jpg[/URL]

[URL]http://s161.photobucket.com/albums/t240/quickshot_01/?action=view&current=cm6501sound.jpg[/URL]
Tanroker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 03:52 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

in vent setup > try setting 'use directsound' on the output device and resetting the device to c-media. if you're using headphones, set the c-media sound config to headphones instead of 2 speaker.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 07:36 PM   #5
Tanroker
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 61
Default

I have tryed both those before and nothing worked?
Tanroker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 08:37 AM   #6
thorinn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Default

Same problem here tanroker. What is odd is everything is working fine, but then it just stops working. People can still hear me. Out of the 4 other players, I could only hear 1 of them, everyone else nothing. I run dual monitors, I know I didn't mute the other players, becuase I play my game in full screen mode on one monitor, if I move off the screen and select accidently click on the second screen it instantly minimizes my game. I think I would notice that!! If I close ventrilo completly and come back in, it works for a while then the same thing happens.

Running:
MB ASUS CROSSHAIR AM2 nForce 590
AMD|A64 X2 5200+ AM2 2x1M
VGA EVGA 7950GT KO
CREATIVE|X-FI XTREME
2G MEM 6400
WinXP Pro 64-bit
thorinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 02:41 PM   #7
Tanroker
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 61
Default

Here is wat i did i uninstalled my sound driver than it worked hope this helps.
Tanroker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 02:44 PM   #8
Tanroker
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 61
Default

Try this thread dude [URL]http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10857[/URL]
Tanroker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.