Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2009, 02:38 PM   #1
digitalsubstance
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default This post has been deleted.

This post has been deleted.

Last edited by digitalsubstance; 07-05-2011 at 05:16 AM.
digitalsubstance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 03:22 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

please check your bandwidth while gaming
www.speedtest.net
what is the server codec and format?
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 03:08 PM   #3
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,463
Default

what priority does CSS run at?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 03:56 PM   #4
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

hmmm.
could you try that speedtest while you are connected to a steam server and transmitting.

It sounds like the extra load is causing a problem, but not 100% sure.
Even run a tracert to the ventrilo server when the speedtest and stream are running.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 05:01 PM   #5
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,463
Default

start > run > cmd
tracert serverhostname(found in server setup)

Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 01:45 PM   #6
GemDog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: East Coats
Posts: 15
Default

wow this is a good one... can you list please your machine stats for me.
core, video, sound etc. that sort of thing.
from your tinypic it makes me think the server is 5 feet from you, so lag in the game should not be an issue... your vent ping is better then fine...

check the video and sound drivers, i would start there do a manual update go to the manuf. sites and get them...
also run your spyware is any,(I use spybot Search and Destroy hasnt failed me yet) and virus check... perhaps a bot is using your machine as a bounce off and stealing your connection banwidth.
do you use other things like MSN chat and IRC and that kind of stuff?

also please check your start up files and see if any do not have a description listed next to them, google em and see what they might be.

Gem

Last edited by GemDog; 02-14-2009 at 01:52 PM.
GemDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.