Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2009, 06:53 AM   #1
cebevirus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default cant not use mic in game

i am unable to use my mic in game (World of warcraft). i have windows vista n e help is greatly appreciated

thanks in advanced
cebevirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 12:06 PM   #2
prbulldog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cebevirus View Post
i am unable to use my mic in game (World of warcraft). i have windows vista n e help is greatly appreciated

thanks in advanced

I am having the same problem on my pcs that have vista.....my daughter's and my wife's computers both have vista and they are both having the same problem. Out of game the mic works fine but in game it does not work....they are able to hear but not speak. (I play Dark Age of Camelot)
prbulldog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 02:47 PM   #3
ozzman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cebevirus View Post
i am unable to use my mic in game (World of warcraft). i have windows vista n e help is greatly appreciated

thanks in advanced

I play wolfenstein Et and the only way I found to use my mic during gameplay is using hands free. I am unable to bind a key for it. But I do remember see somewhere that Ventrilo wont work on some games. Mainly if that game runs on a Quake engine. But only effects vista users. Other people have XP and havent had this problem.
ozzman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 04:14 PM   #4
Helix512
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default

i have vista SP2 .133 running x64 and works fine for me. but a buddy of mine running vista on his computer has this same issue her can tak with no keybinding but as soon as he uses a keybinding he cant speak any more while playing World of Warcraft. any help in fixinf this woudl be great thanks

EDIT: if i would have NOT rushed i coudl have looked deeper in the FAQ's i coul dhave found it here:

http://ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14980

for the vista mic not working problme

Last edited by Helix512; 01-23-2009 at 04:19 PM.
Helix512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.