Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2009, 12:34 AM   #1
Jesslmcc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Arrow Troble logging in with multiple IP addresses

...Yup...I have some people trying to log in, they live together and cant log in together...But when me and another person were in the same room logged into vent it worked just fine. From what they've told me it says some about duplicate or multiple ip addresses. Is it an option i clicked on and messed it up or is it their computer, IP, vent problem?
Jesslmcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 11:01 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

[FONT=Verdana]Duplicate Ipaddress[/FONT][FONT=Verdana][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]the server admin needs to enable duplicate ip's for each user name that connects from the same ipaddress. rt-clik > server admin > user editor > select user > network tab > duplicate ip's[/FONT]
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.