Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2006, 04:07 PM   #1
voodoo277
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default 2 Vent servers at Once

Does anyone know how to be in two vent servers at the same time?
voodoo277 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2006, 06:44 PM   #2
Trek950
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Right click on your desktop vent icon and click on Properties. Add -m to the end of what's in the Target box. If everything is default, it should look like this: "C:\Program Files\Ventrilo\Ventrilo.exe" -m
Trek950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2006, 12:38 AM   #3
grant1377
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Tried that, said it was not valid. I'm adding this to a shortcut if that matters.
grant1377 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2006, 08:09 PM   #4
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

just add the -m outside the quotes, ensure that is space between the quote and dash.

the target should look like
"C:\Program Files\Ventrilo\Ventrilo.exe" -m
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.