Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2010, 10:09 PM   #1
ray ray
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default built in microphones

i just downloaded ventrilo and i do not have a head set to talk in. is it possible to use my built in microphone that comes with my imac?
ray ray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 12:00 AM   #2
itsalex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

I guess it will work, try to test it on your end.
itsalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 04:13 AM   #3
kevinsummerlin1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
Default

There should be no problems at all. Change sound setting to "Internal Microphone" in the Sound properties if need but Ventrilo is picking up your built-in microphone automatically.

Last edited by Prog-Rocker; 02-11-2020 at 08:07 AM.
kevinsummerlin1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2020, 11:20 PM   #4
vinabethea
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinsummerlin1 View Post
There should be no problems at all. Change sound setting to "Internal Microphone" in the Sound properties if need but Ventrilo is picking up your built-in microphone automatically.
This has resolved my problem. Many thanks!
vinabethea is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.