Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2010, 08:15 PM   #1
Obeygravity
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Default Overlay not showing who is talking

Hello! Thanks for reading. I scanned the forums and did not see an answer to this problem.

I have always used XP, and about 6 months ago I installed windows 7 (64 bit). Since then i've not been able to see who is talking on the overlay. It's not your classic performance or resolution issue, this is completely different. I work in IT so believe me i've tried every solution possible before posting.

Long story short, you turn the overlay on and it shows whoever is speaking when the overlay opens, but does not refresh at all. Yes I've tried all the tweaks, and have the current display drivers.

Any help appreciated.

************************************************** *******
Windows 7 64 bit
4GB DDR3 6400 RAM
Intel Core 2 Quad 8200
Geforce 9600 GSO
Obeygravity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2010, 05:57 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,468
Default

this is a known issue with the release of win7 RTM. i had tested with the win7 RC version and it was working at that time.

The Devs are aware and looking into it.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010, 12:24 PM   #3
TiaMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Is this going to be fixed at some point??
TiaMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 03:49 PM   #4
ignar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Is there a solution for this problem? The overlay does not show who -- or if -- someone is talking.
I've installed most current version of Vent in hopes that would correct but it did not. Am hoping I'm overlooking some setting requirement. Program works properly otherwise.
Windows 7 64 bit
Intel Core i7 930
Radeon ATI HD 5700
ignar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 06:53 PM   #5
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,468
Default

@ ignar

where on the screen is the overlay window located?

in vent setup/overlay tab, what options are checked in the 'status page options' box

is the ati 5700 driver up to date?

i have a 5750 on win7-64, catalyst 12.1, it updates correctly. my video settings are all set to the defaults

Last edited by Prog-Rocker; 03-12-2012 at 07:07 PM.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.