Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2008, 06:48 AM   #1
Robar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default Nothing happens when i`ve pressed connect

I live u UAE and use ventrilo kinda long.We had some connection porblem,coz of sea cable has been cut.After that,i started to have ventrilo porblems.When i press connect it appears "disconnect" at "connect" place and doesnt appear channels(like Gruuls Lair,Karazhan etc.)Please help me out,got only one week to fix it or i`ll be out of the guild
Robar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 10:09 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

what does the window display when you first start vent?

"MSG: xxxx" (what is the message)
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 11:34 AM   #3
Jawaa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Dubai - UAE
Posts: 16
Default

i have counted at least 20 people in the United Arab Emirates having the same problem

Last edited by Jawaa; 02-16-2008 at 11:49 AM.
Jawaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 10:31 PM   #4
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

you dont even see yourself in the server. ensure that UDP is open for the server port also.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.