Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2006, 01:35 AM   #1
Ballinnnnn'
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default Microphone problem, please help.

Ok, I am very annoyed. I just reformatted and I have this same stupid problem as I had awhile ago but I forgot what I did to fix it. My Ventrilo won't work for some annoying stupid reason. My microphone option in my Audio Properties is not active.





I've done everything I can think of. Updates my drives, screwed around with Sound Properties, and still no progress. Please help me fix my problem so I can use Ventrilo again! Thanks!
Ballinnnnn' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 05:58 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

in volume control, mute the mic, this will stop feedback to your speakers.

what does your ventrilo setup look like?
you don't happen to have mute mic selected at the bottom of ventrilo?
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 06:26 PM   #3
Ballinnnnn'
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default

i'm not even able to press my PTT button because it thinks I don't have a microphone or something. i think something is muted or something but nothing in my vent setup.
Ballinnnnn' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 06:35 PM   #4
Ballinnnnn'
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default

i do the Microphone Test and it works...its some settings in my computer that i need to fix...i just dunno wut and it's nothing to do with vent settings
Ballinnnnn' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 10:24 PM   #5
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

post screenshots of ventrilo and setup windows.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 11:37 PM   #6
Ballinnnnn'
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default



even when i press my PTT talk it doesnt go green, its really weird i dunno
Ballinnnnn' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2006, 04:34 PM   #7
Ballinnnnn'
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default

any1 kno wuts wrong?
Ballinnnnn' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2006, 04:35 PM   #8
Ballinnnnn'
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default

also if i use the Sound Recorder program, I can hear myself. why isn't vent working? it won't even let me press my PTT button and i've tried changing it and everything
Ballinnnnn' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2006, 04:35 PM   #9
Ballinnnnn'
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default

i tried the Test on Ventrilo too and it worked...wtf
Ballinnnnn' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2006, 03:11 PM   #10
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

are there any error messages in the log file regarding the mic?

rt-clik > view > log file > scroll to bottom?

also try setting the mixer to realtek and line=mic
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.