Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2010, 07:22 PM   #1
TwiLiteGXA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Default Setting Up Ventrilo

I having some trouble with Ventrilo because I don't understand the walkthrough on how to set it up. What information do I need to give out to other users who want to connect to my Ventrilo? I have it set up as the server on my end, but what information do i need to give out to the users that want to access it and how do I figure out that information, such as the IP address, port, and stuff like that?

Please help!
TwiLiteGXA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2010, 01:22 PM   #2
Support @ TypeFrag.com
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 251
Default

If your server is hosted through a company, that company should have provided you with either a hostname or IP address for your server along with a port number to be used. This is all of the information others would need in order to get logged onto your server hosted through a hosting company.

If you are hosting the server on your own, this question would have been better addressed in the Server section, not the Windows section. If you are hosting the server on your computer, you'll need to check and see what your IP address is. You can then give that IP address out to your users along with the port number of 3784. This is the information they will need in order to get logged onto your server hosted on your computer.
Support @ TypeFrag.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.