Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2010, 10:16 AM   #11
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

hmmm, have you looked at the sb audio manager mic section to see if there's any devices disabled? maybe something that's hidden unless you open a particular tool? (just guessing as i don't have an audigy)


is there any mention of 'what-u-hear' in the sb help section?

Last edited by Prog-Rocker; 08-29-2010 at 10:18 AM.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2010, 10:18 AM   #12
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

from the creative forums:

The What U Hear recording option is supported in Windows Vista for Sound Blaster X-Fi series (excluding Xtreme Audio series) and Sound Blaster Audigy series (excluding Sound Blaster Audigy LE, SE, and Audigy Value).

what model audigy do you have?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2010, 10:52 AM   #13
Tezath
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Best I can tell you model wise is sound blaster audigy. If ya go into the whole select your model part on the website and choose that exact name. The picture matches the box and card exactly. I bought this hunk of junk from walmart years ago. Maybe its time I upgrade. All I know is I have never seen a stereo mix or what u hear feature on it, but I use to be able to stream via auxiliary. Odd eh?
Tezath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2010, 11:13 AM   #14
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

the only way you might be able to get the model is to pull the card out and look for a designation printed on it somewhere.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2010, 11:32 AM   #15
Tezath
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Roger that, will pull it out later then. And from what I gather sigmatel doesnt do stereo mix either huh?
Tezath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 10:51 AM   #16
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

for the sigmatel, i think it depends on which version of the chip is installed. i seem to recall some versions having that option available. or maybe it was just a particular driver version for it. you might try doing a google search on "sigmatel stereo mix"
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 06:06 PM   #17
Tezath
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Ok fixed it. I just rolled my drivers back... again. and this time it seems to have given me a what u hear option. Blasted creative taking my junk away from me. Only reason I bought the thing cause i wanted better then onboard not the same. Anyways, thank you for all the help and time.
Tezath is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.