Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2008, 12:46 PM   #1
mattbird
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Question vll.hostventrilo.com ???

Hello, my friend just told me this is the net they connect to:
xxxxx
port: xx

and i try to connect but i just get MSG: Unable to resolve hostname

anyone know what the problem is???

Last edited by Flagship; 08-25-2008 at 04:15 PM.
mattbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 12:55 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,049
Default

It should be v11 (as in Vee one one) not vll (vee el el)
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 03:33 PM   #3
mattbird
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Default

thanks!! the moderator kept questioning me, so i had to tell him i had permission to be on there, LOL
mattbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.