Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2007, 03:19 PM   #11
Burton90
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 16
Default

All signs are pointing to Shaw being the problem, but every time i've phoned I have recieved the same response. They say their service is functioning fine and nothing on their network should be causing any issues.

The only way I see them taking the issue more seriously is by continuing to phone and email. Shaw's Vancouver help email is [email]van.help@sjrb.ca[/email]
Burton90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 02:02 AM   #12
McRIot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default

This is still a major problem. Is anything being done to fix this. going on two months now.
McRIot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 02:07 PM   #13
Recognize
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Default

I'm having the same issue and am in Langly, BC. The old Vent worked fine for me. This point release doesnt work. I am fine when I connect to a vent server but when I PTT and send my voice it jumps the ping to 400-20,000.
This is foolish. I've searched the net for a fix but I can't find one. Is it the isp?
Recognize is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 07:17 PM   #14
Recognize
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Default

Also weird to know that I can hear everyone else fine. No lag on the download of others voices. Just my upload. I tested it with a friend and it my sentance had a 4 min delay on it. The ping was 9000 so that makes sence I guess. Whats the issue?

I'll be bumping this topic untill I find out what the issue is.
Recognize is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 01:17 PM   #15
Recognize
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Default

Tech support!!!
Recognize is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 08:51 PM   #16
Recognize
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Default

Just a quick bump.
Recognize is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 10:01 PM   #17
Burton90
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 16
Default

This apparently is a problem to which there is no solution. ISP says everything is fine, check with software provider. Software provider says it is an ISP issue...
Burton90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 11:28 PM   #18
Recognize
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Default

I'd hate to think its Shaw Cable. This is the best company I've ever used for internet. 24 hour phone lines for tech support. Good connections that never go down or even flicker. I talked to Shaw and they said that they dont packet shape or anything.

the last vent worked fine and with this Vent all I'm seeing are issues with it. I rent two vent servers and cannot use them since the new patch.
Recognize is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 01:31 AM   #19
Recognize
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Default




A screen shot of the ping in action.
Recognize is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 04:07 PM   #20
Recognize
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Default



Aother screenshot this time with a trace route.

Tracing route to 208.99.198.90 over a maximum of 30 hops

1 8 ms 8 ms 6 ms Chris-PC [0.0.0.0]
2 9 ms 22 ms 8 ms rd1bb-ge3-0-0-4.vc.shawcable.net [64.59.159.178]

3 9 ms 9 ms 11 ms 66.163.69.201
4 12 ms 15 ms 13 ms rc2wt-pos1-0.wa.shawcable.net
[66.163.76.142]
5 11 ms 13 ms 11 ms swiftdesk.com [198.32.180.82]
6 12 ms 13 ms 13 ms 204.8.32.98
7 14 ms 13 ms 21 ms 204.8.32.86
8 12 ms 13 ms 14 ms 208.99.198.90

Trace complete.
Recognize is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.