Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2009, 03:28 PM   #11
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,464
Default

well, you ran into an intermittant problem where sometimes the router has to be rebooted a couple times for changes to take effect. always remove power for at least 60 seconds to allow the ram to fully clear.

and

your server is working fine, i am able to connect using your dns name.

the ping is a bit high sometimes but a traceroute showed the times jumping up a bit once i hit this node:
fed1dsrj02-ge510.0.rd.sd.cox.net [68.1.0.201]

overall average is around 150

Last edited by Prog-Rocker; 01-09-2009 at 03:33 PM.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 03:36 PM   #12
grit621
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10
Default

quick question

- If I run Vent server as a service, how do I see the log info that you normally see in the dos-type window when you run Vent server as a program?
grit621 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 03:40 PM   #13
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,464
Default

everything is recorded in a plain text log file - ventrilo_srv.log
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.