Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2010, 06:58 PM   #1
StevoMk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default Windows XP connecting issues.

Hey guys i would really want someone to help me because i have a serious ventrilo problem that i really want to solve.
When i get the info inside it says:Sever is available.
I press connect and then it gets stuck at : Synchronizing.
I dont know whats the problem i reinstaled it for like 10 times and tried new other versions and also i uninstaled my antivirus and disabled my firewall which a friend told me it could help but it did not
I could connect with my VT to servers 3 days ago and since then i cant connect to any server
StevoMk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 10:50 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,464
Default

start with this plz:

[FONT=Verdana]Stuck on Synchronizing[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]When Ventrilo gets stuck on synchronizing this usually indicates that something is blocking the connection on Port 6100 UDP. This can be caused by firewall/virus applications on the pc or the router’s firewall. As a test, try temporarily disabling the firewall on the pc and/or router to see if Vent can connect. [/FONT][FONT=Verdana]Consult your product’s documentation and/or website for instructions.[/FONT][FONT=Verdana][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana](Some users have reported that power resetting the router while vent is synchronizing allows the data to pass thru)[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]Exit all Vents[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]In all firewall/virus apps, remove all references to vent in all sections and then either manually re-add it to all ‘allowed’ list or restart vent and let the firewall add it back in.[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]Try temporarily diabling SPI on the router (if available)[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]Also check the router manufacturer’s website for any firmware updates[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]As another test, hook the pc directly to the modem (or DMZ port if you have a modem/router combo). If vent is able to connect then the problem is probably with the router.[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]More info on router SPI and port 6100 - [URL]http://ventrilo.com/forums/showpost.php?p=94794&postcount=2[/URL][/FONT]
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.