Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2008, 05:34 PM   #1
Galvin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
Default Upgraded from 32bit 3.0 to 64bit 3.0.4

It worked fine but it left the 32bit client in the program files (x86) folder. So I deleted the ventrilo there. Since the 64bit version is in program files. Will this cause any problems?

By upgrading I mean I didn't uninstall the 32bit first just upgraded over since many installers let you do that these days and didn't want to lose all my passwords from uninstalling. Its working fine just want to be sure I wont have any problems.
Galvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008, 05:43 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,055
Default

You shouldn't have any problems. But let us know if you do.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 12:11 AM   #3
Galvin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
Default

Well not sure if this was the cause of 2 crashes in less than 20min. But when I had 64bit vent running my computer would just lock up while playing world of warcraft. Now I been rock solid stable for weeks now. So I uninstalled the 64bit. I noticed that the installer actually didn't uninstall the 32bit client.

So been running the 32bit client and no computer crashes anymore.
Galvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.