Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2009, 10:00 PM   #1
Ronnokk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Default Almost done, but Stuck on Connecting

Hello everyone. I've been attempting to host a server. I've entered my IP found at Ventrilo.com, made the port, and changed the settings to my liking. I checked the vent status, and it's all working. I open ventrilo, and it says "MSG: Server is Available". It just won't let me connect. Any info?
Ronnokk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 10:22 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

[FONT=Verdana]Testing Local Connection[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]For PC’s connecting on the same LAN as the server:[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]If you’re connecting the client from a different PC than the server then configure the client to use one of the internal ipaddresses of the server for the servername.[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]If you’re running the client on the same PC as the server then use 127.0.0.1 or “localhost” as the servername.[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]Most home routers will not loopback a connection if you specify your external ipaddress or hostname.[/FONT]
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.