Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2006, 11:24 AM   #1
PerroDiablo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Default Ventrilo broadcasting Radio or TV in Background

I have had this glitch on and off over several months. It does seem to come and go, however I would like to erradicate it once and for all. Does anyone know what may be causing this? I have just re-installed XP with SP1 pretty much a clean reload and I havent reloaded the SB Live drivers prefering to use XPs as this problem came to light with the SB drivers and software installed. Virtually everything I have installed works flawlessly with this ventrilo issue cropping up when I'm chatting with group members.
Let me know if more info is required.
PerroDiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 03:51 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

set your input device and mixer to that same thing
set them mux and line
the line will be microphone.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.