Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2020, 08:54 AM   #21
ParsonJ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem
ParsonJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2020, 09:48 PM   #22
conglyvaness
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Ho Chi Minh
Posts: 2
Default

This fixed my problem. Thanks!
conglyvaness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2020, 12:26 PM   #23
kesilowes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 1
Smile Works like charm for me;

Quote:
Originally Posted by greenstone View Post
"Failed to open sound input device. rc=-10, CreateCaptureBuffer failed. HR=E_FAIL. An undetermined error occurred"

I just received this error on my vent after I was checking services in Windows 10.

Service that caused the error:
Capability Access Manager
Service Provides facilities for managing UWP apps access to app capabilities as well as checking an app's access to myloweslife specific app capabilities.
(Make sure the above service is automatic if you have it.)

Found out that by switching it off it turns off the "privacy settings" for the microphone and various other items in the newest Windows 10 patch.

Look under "setting">"privacy">"microphone", make sure "Allow apps to access your microphone" is turned on to fix most microphone issues with the newest windows 10 patch.
thank you very much for the solution sir, i have just read different ways of fixing it but this one is like my very own hand which helped me fix it in no time, lots of love to you.

Regards,
Kesava.
kesilowes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2020, 02:27 PM   #24
xpaceseven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 1
Default

I am having trouble using vent with my new SWTOR Razer headset. I had no problems over the weekend, but starting yesterday I got this error:
Failed to open sound input device. rc=-10, CreateCaptureBuffer failed. HR=E_FAIL. An undetermined error occurred.
Through a series of steps - including restarting vent, restarting SWTOR, unplugging the headset and more - I am able to get the headset and mic to work for about 10 minutes. Then, all of my audio disappears and I get the error. I have tried different USB ports although not the ones my keyboard and mouse are plugged into, and those have never failed.

Last edited by Prog-Rocker; 10-16-2020 at 03:52 PM.
xpaceseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2020, 04:04 PM   #25
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,463
Default

@xpaceseven

What version of windows are you running?
what version of vent? 3 or 4

the 'CreateCaptureBuffer failed' indicates a problem with the microphone.

in vent setup, set the input device to the razer mic name

try disabling all other redording devices:
Windows Control-Panel > Sound > Playback & Recording tabs > rt-click in the window and select "Show Disabled Devices" and "Show Disconnected Devices" > rt-click on all unused devices and select "disable"

check with razers support site for any firmware updates for the headset

also check the pc's support site for any BIOS, chipset, audio driver updates
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2020, 11:41 AM   #26
anton
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same issue, this solution fixed it.
anton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2020, 11:53 PM   #27
chondeal247
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: ho chi minh
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
@xpaceseven

What version of windows are you running?
what version of vent? 3 or 4

the 'CreateCaptureBuffer failed' indicates a problem with the microphone.

in vent setup, set the input device to the razer mic name

try disabling all other redording devices:
Windows Control-Panel > Sound > Playback & Recording tabs > rt-click in the window and select "Show Disabled Devices" and "Show Disconnected Devices" > rt-click on all unused devices and select "disable"

check with razers support site for any firmware updates for the headset

also check the pc's support site for any BIOS, chipset, audio driver updates
thanks your guide
chondeal247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.