Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2007, 01:17 AM   #1
sterytyper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Exclamation making people hear my music on vent

Hey guys, so basically my friend is on vent and he can play music or videos from his PC. And it is a setting on his VENT SETTINGS. But told me to go and put WAV as the kind of hardware device and i dont have a"wav" so i really want to do this. PLEASE someone help
sterytyper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 06:31 AM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

set the input device and mixer to the same device
set the mux and line
line will be wave, stereo mix, what your hear, etc.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 10:24 PM   #3
sterytyper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Exclamation

hmm...for my line it is only set to "microphone" and IT WONT LET ME PICK ANYTHING ELSE. and my mux is set to "wave in" and mixer is set to my plantronics headset. because i am using a headset because i dont have any speakers. so what do u guys think? i should set it to my audio driver? my realtek?
sterytyper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 10:30 PM   #4
Ur-Jack
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 327
Default

Yes, set your mixer to your sound hardware first, then all related options thereof will become available in the lower options. What these options are will depend on what is available in the drivers of course.
Ur-Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 03:39 PM   #5
sterytyper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Default

ok so i put it as my hardware "Realtek AC97 Audio" (i thought that was my audio driver, but ok) then n ow my only option for Mux is "Recording Control" and now for line i see alot of stuff. which should i choose?

Phone Line
Microphone
Line In
CD/Video In
AUX/Line 2
Stereo Mix
Mono Mix

i remember my friend saying tehre should be "WAV" or something..but there isnt a wav >.<
sterytyper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 03:45 PM   #6
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

choose "stereo mix"
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 09:52 PM   #7
sterytyper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Default

hmm....well i chose it and it isnt any different from mono mix, or line in. i put my outbound to 10 and you can hear it a little better, but stioll sounds kind of bad. there is a way to make people hear it in better quality. damn...
sterytyper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2007, 02:28 PM   #8
Magnum_Force
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Default

Thanks for the info mjgraf, this was really helpful.
Magnum_Force is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.