Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2007, 10:57 PM   #1
Rotti
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Default Router, request timed out problem

Hi everyone,

I need your's help ^^ and i hope i get here so here is my problem:
My tracert is really stupid and ***** because i can't even surf on internet in peace or play games online -.- and i can't solve it :s i looked over 50 pages in google and nothing, i download like 20 antyviruses and any of them detect any viruses or malware, and so many other programs to fix it for nothing :/ well here is my tracert

Code:
Microsoft Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\NEW>tracert www.google.com

Tracing route to www.l.google.com [216.239.37.104]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  2     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  3     7 ms     6 ms     7 ms
  4     9 ms     8 ms     7 ms
  5     7 ms    12 ms     8 ms
  6     8 ms     9 ms     7 ms
  7     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms
  8     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms
  9     9 ms     8 ms     9 ms
 10    11 ms    11 ms    11
 11    12 ms    12 ms    11 ms
 12    16 ms    14 ms    14 ms
 13    16 ms    16 ms    16 ms
 14    222 ms   219 ms   227
 15    28 ms    15 ms    16 ms
 16    25 ms    20 ms    19 ms
 17    19 ms    18 ms    19 ms
 18    20 ms    18 ms    19 ms 
 19    21 ms    19 ms    19 ms 
 20    20 ms    19 ms    23 ms
 21    23 ms    21 ms    23 ms
 22    20 ms    22 ms    20 ms

Trace complete.
what is the solution ???

What i need to do ?
Please help me

Thank's,
Rotti

@down

so is there any possible solution ? I use mode+router and i use router because i have laptop so i have to plug off my router and leave only the modem ? or format computer will solve it ?

Oh and i had normal internet even with the router but once day it crash and i don't know how, when and why... now is to late to do system restore because it was like 4 months ago

Last edited by Rotti; 02-04-2007 at 01:20 AM.
Rotti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 11:01 PM   #2
Ur-Jack
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 327
Default

Will probably be a security feature of your router and modem so that it won't answer pings. This is a common feature and is nothing to be concerned about. You are being routed through it however as the trace continues after it leaves your modem and hits the outside world and that trace appears to work. There is one bad hop but connectivity appears to there..
Ur-Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.