Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2009, 09:30 AM   #1
Awkarthur
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Default Ventrilo for GSM 6.10

Anyway mac users can use this server in ventrilo?

How can a vent admin configure it to be speex?
Awkarthur is offline  
Old 07-11-2009, 11:10 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,459
Default

sorry, but Apple did not inlcude the GSM codec.

the server owner can goto the vent server hosters c-panel and change the codec to speex, (recommend using [FONT=Verdana]16 KHz, 16 bit, 9 Qlty) then restart the server.[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana]also recommend that all users should re-adjust the amplifiers to 0 in vent setup.[/FONT]

Last edited by mjgraf; 07-14-2009 at 03:36 PM.
Prog-Rocker is offline  
Old 07-21-2009, 07:43 AM   #3
DarkWarMain
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
sorry, but Apple did not inlcude the GSM codec.
Is there anyway maybe to download a GSM codec and put it with the vent file to be used, thought i might as well ask.
DarkWarMain is offline  
Old 07-23-2009, 10:52 AM   #4
Jaycyn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Default

Please see this thread:

[url]http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37660[/url]
Jaycyn is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.