Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Macintosh Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   How to change your sound output (HOWTO) (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=9559)

shidarin 11-04-2005 08:48 PM

This is how you can set your output
 
We all know that as of right now, Ventrilo's Output Selection function is busted.

You could set ALL the sounds on your Mac to go out through the headset- or even your bluetooth cell phone, but the primary point of the headset for vent, speakers for ingame sound is the ease of seperation between the two.

The solution is a now free app by Rogue Amoeba called Detour

[url]http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.aspx?fn=wow-mac-tech-support&t=10677&p=1&tmp=1#post10677[/url]

After installing, you can easily set up Detour to route the Ventrilo audio to the headset/sound source of your choice.

A warning, Detour uses Application Enchancer, something considered by a few mac users to be the devil. I have never had any problems with AE, but some people have.

Also, it won't run under root- so those of you who have perma root on are out of luck.

codell23 11-23-2007 12:03 AM

thank you so much, problem solved.

wadesworld 11-23-2007 09:55 AM

Quote:

We all know that as of right now, Ventrilo's Output Selection function is busted.
It is? It works fine for me.

Civrock 11-23-2007 06:14 PM

"11-04-2005, 08:48 PM"

:rolleyes:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.