Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Microphone problem, please help. (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=16850)

Ballinnnnn' 12-15-2006 01:35 AM

Microphone problem, please help.
 
Ok, I am very annoyed. I just reformatted and I have this same stupid problem as I had awhile ago but I forgot what I did to fix it. My Ventrilo won't work for some annoying stupid reason. My microphone option in my Audio Properties is not active.

http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o...Da9o9/mic2.jpg

http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o...Da9o9/mic1.jpg

I've done everything I can think of. Updates my drives, screwed around with Sound Properties, and still no progress. Please help me fix my problem so I can use Ventrilo again! Thanks!

mjgraf 12-15-2006 05:58 PM

in volume control, mute the mic, this will stop feedback to your speakers.

what does your ventrilo setup look like?
you don't happen to have mute mic selected at the bottom of ventrilo?

Ballinnnnn' 12-15-2006 06:26 PM

i'm not even able to press my PTT button because it thinks I don't have a microphone or something. i think something is muted or something but nothing in my vent setup.

Ballinnnnn' 12-15-2006 06:35 PM

i do the Microphone Test and it works...its some settings in my computer that i need to fix...i just dunno wut and it's nothing to do with vent settings

mjgraf 12-15-2006 10:24 PM

post screenshots of ventrilo and setup windows.

Ballinnnnn' 12-15-2006 11:37 PM

http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o...a9o9/setup.jpg

even when i press my PTT talk it doesnt go green, its really weird i dunno

Ballinnnnn' 12-16-2006 04:34 PM

any1 kno wuts wrong?

Ballinnnnn' 12-16-2006 04:35 PM

also if i use the Sound Recorder program, I can hear myself. why isn't vent working? it won't even let me press my PTT button and i've tried changing it and everything

Ballinnnnn' 12-16-2006 04:35 PM

i tried the Test on Ventrilo too and it worked...wtf

Prog-Rocker 12-17-2006 03:11 PM

are there any error messages in the log file regarding the mic?

rt-clik > view > log file > scroll to bottom?

also try setting the mixer to realtek and line=mic


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.