Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Connecting to Vent from Dubai (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=26830)

SloICEMAN 02-17-2008 03:53 PM

I'm having a similar problem on our vent server. I am unable to connect with the message of MSG:Contacting server. I tried the UK test server and was able to get in as usual, however our server still gives me the same message. Any help is much appreciated.

Prog-Rocker 02-18-2008 02:45 PM

Everyone having problems -

Please send me a private message with the ipaddress and port# of the server(s) your having problems with. Thx

Bisharaf 02-18-2008 05:17 PM

hi im from dubai as well and having the same problem i click connect but nothing shows up on the list, last night after restarting my pc somehow i could get connected to the server but again today after restarting my pc i havent been able to connect again. tried restarting pc reinstalling nothing seems to work .

Bisharaf 02-19-2008 10:41 PM

ROFL this most be the most embarrassing thing my ISP could ever do, they have blocked all the voice communication's in Dubai.

and they say because its not supported by the ISP ....

han1man 02-20-2008 09:44 AM

Right ....
 
Formatting your computer doesnt help ... Etisalat fails ...:mad:

Jawaa 02-20-2008 11:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bisharaf (Post 103577)
ROFL this most be the most embarrassing thing my ISP could ever do, they have blocked all the voice communication's in Dubai.

and they say because its not supported by the ISP ....

So... what are we supposed to do now???

3bdu00 02-20-2008 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jawaa (Post 103597)
So... what are we supposed to do now???

We have to wait it out i guess. Im in Dubai as we'll, this started happening a week back, ever since i haven't been able to connect to vent. I hope etisalat fixes this problem soon because its really starting to annoy me, i just got kicked out of a raid cause i wasn't on vent :(

Bisharaf 02-20-2008 06:08 PM

hmm i dont know how this vent work's but isnt there any kind of proxy breaker which allows us to log on vent and such.

i mean blocking all voice communication's is just lame ...

Brownchild 02-21-2008 09:30 AM

Hi I'm From Abu Dhabi and also have the same problem with vent...I tried reinstalling it,opening my firewalls and other stuff but it still doesn't want to work...Funny thing is that i can log on to Teamspeak but can't log on to vent...Hope something can be done about this problem...

han1man 02-22-2008 01:01 AM

Yes teamspeak also works for me.
Well if they don't fix it in a week or so im out of my guild -.-'
Etisalat fails :mad:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.