Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Using a Proxy Gateway (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=1469699)

fullofentropy 08-02-2013 08:55 AM

Using a Proxy Gateway
 
Hello,

I can connect to Ventrilo servers just fine when I am not at work.

When I am at work, I have to go through a proxy gateway before connecting to normal internet. Is there a way todo this for Ventrilo? I have been looking through the GUI and it was not obvious to me. Most applications I can find a preference setting to change to make this doable.

Is there a config file I can modify to have the app connect to the internet through the proxy config I have set through the control panel for windows 7, or to set it up manually within the Ventrilo client?

Thanks in advance!

Prog-Rocker 08-02-2013 10:21 AM

vent uses whatever the primary network adapter is set to but there might be something different in your routing. can you post the following and I will see if you can use the route command to force it.

do this when you are at work in order to get the proxy network info

start / run
cmd
route print

then copy/paste the list here


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.