Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   synchronizing (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=32103)

Toss123 10-22-2008 11:38 AM

synchronizing
 
I dont really get it it only stands synchornizing when i try to connect to the server :s ive connected to the server LOTS of times this week but now i got this message about "synchronizing" and dont know how to fix it :s:(:(:(

Prog-Rocker 10-22-2008 02:26 PM

try this:

[FONT=Verdana]Stuck on Synchronizing[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]When Ventrilo gets stuck on synchronizing this usually indicates that something is blocking the connection on Port 6100 UDP. This can be caused by firewall/virus applications on the pc or the router’s firewall. As a test, try temporarily disabling the firewall on the pc and/or router to see if Vent can connect. [/FONT][FONT=Verdana]Consult your product’s documentation and/or website for instructions.[/FONT][FONT=Verdana][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana](Some users have reported that power resetting the router while vent is synchronizing allows the data to pass thru)[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]Also check the router manufacturer’s website for any firmware updates[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]As another test, hook the pc directly to the modem. If vent is able to connect then the problem is probably with the router.[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana] [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]More info on router SPI and port 6100 - [URL]http://ventrilo.com/forums/showpost.php?p=94794&postcount=2[/URL][/FONT]


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.