Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   SHAW (Canada) USER(s) WITH MASSIVE PING VENT since 3.0? (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=24811)

McRIot 12-06-2007 04:38 PM

SHAW (Canada) USER(s) WITH MASSIVE PING VENT since 3.0?
 
Related Post: [URL]http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24405[/URL]

Email your ISP!! Call Them! Complain! If it's their fault I want something Fixed, if it's Vent I want them to know it's not just me having this problem!

Shaw's Vancouver help email is [EMAIL="van.help@sjrb.ca"]van.help@sjrb.ca[/EMAIL]

I am getting annoyed and very frustrated that this has been going on for over a month now!! So in further interest of seeing this fixed I'm taking a page from [URL="http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/member.php?u=30335"]thorg23[/URL] to see if any other users on Shaw or in Canada are having a hell of a time connecting to vent servers or experiencing high latency.

Quote:

Originally Posted by thorg23
if you are a Shaw user and having identical massive pings and freezes please post here so we can gauge if its affecting a few people or everyone.

plz dont post here if your on another ISP maybe start a similar thread if you know there are more than 2 or 3 with your isp and identical problems.

I live:
Canada, BC, Cloverdale

and I'm on Shaw.

as is my friend who lives in Langley BC. (having the same problems)

Burton90 12-06-2007 05:01 PM

The problem for me started *before* 3.0 came out. So I definitly think this is because of Shaw.

If people on Shaw that are having problems can say where they are, it might help them locate the issue a bit easier since it seems to be only in a certain area. I know of people in Langley/South Surrey that are experiencing the problems but people in Vancouver are fine.

I'm in South Langley

Everyone else please keep phoning and emailing.

Burton90 12-07-2007 12:48 AM

So far it seems to be isolated to the Langley/South Surrey. Anyone else?

Mentat 12-07-2007 10:17 PM

I live in Langley and have the same issue. It started about a week before the switch to 3.0.0, while I still had 2.3.2 beta installed, which worked fine a few weeks before that. Tracert is fine, but I can't connect half the time and when I do, I get 30s delays on anything I send out, but receive with no problem.

Tzarina 12-08-2007 03:00 AM

I'm in Victoria BC and also on shaw. i've been having a hell of a time with my ping.

McRIot 12-08-2007 04:59 PM

I emailed Shaw fairly sure what the response would be but regardless I still wanted to hear them tell me.

this was their response:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shaw Internet Vancouver Help
[FONT=Arial]Hello, [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]
[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]We have had our team take a look into this and thus far have not found anything that should be causing this on our end.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]We are still tracking the issue, and will continue to keep an eye on what is going on.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]
[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]We are not shaping voip packets, and we've had no complaints about other similar services such as teamspeak, and no[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]complaints from Voip telephone service users. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]
[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]We also have many users including staff members who have not had any issue's with Ventrilo.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]
[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Thank you for reporting this to us.[/FONT]


Recognize 12-22-2007 02:28 AM

Same issue. Live in Langley BC

hilmonkey 12-24-2007 03:57 PM

Bump I am having similar problems Langley, BC

firestorm2 01-09-2008 07:06 PM

live in cloverdale. Same problem. We need a petition

Servogeek 01-31-2008 06:58 PM

Shaw Cable - Langley BC
 
Bump I'm also in Langley BC - issue started with me around mid-Dec 2007.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.