Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2005, 09:08 PM   #1
halprin
Member
 
halprin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Houston/Longview, Texas
Posts: 59
Default Ventrilo unexpectedly quits upon quit.

Whenever I quit Ventrilo (whether I am connected to a server or not), it quits but at the very end kicks me back an error that it unexpectedly quits.

Here is the error log: http://idisk.mac.com/kendallp/Public...trilo_quit.txt
halprin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 09:47 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

One of beta testers mentioned that but I was never able to duplicate it. But it's on my things to try and fix
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 10:38 PM   #3
Ulrika
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default

I get the same thing!
Ulrika is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 10:56 PM   #4
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

Are you connected when you close the program?
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 11:00 PM   #5
halprin
Member
 
halprin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Houston/Longview, Texas
Posts: 59
Default

For me it does not matter whether I am connected or not, it unexpectedly quits. Do you want a crash log of both instances?
halprin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 11:06 PM   #6
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

No. I know where it crashes it just doesn't make any sense why. I just need to look into it some more as I really didn't have time back then.

Are you running 10.4? I still have 10.3 and no matter what I do I can't duplicate the problem.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 11:07 PM   #7
halprin
Member
 
halprin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Houston/Longview, Texas
Posts: 59
Default

Yes, I am running 10.4.3.
halprin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 11:11 PM   #8
Suspect
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 12
Default

I have the same problem. I'm running 10.4.3.
Suspect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 11:14 PM   #9
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

I'm thinking that the bug only shows up on 10.4.x because the beta tester who mentioned it before the release was also running 10.4.x and probably 10.4.3

Oh well, I was going to buy 10.4 anyway. Just gives me another legitimate reason to do it now.

Since it only happens when you close the program it's livable until I can fix it.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 11:53 PM   #10
Suspect
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Yeah, it doesn't hurt the functionality as far as I can tell.
Suspect is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.