Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2012, 02:03 PM   #1
VikingSven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Default G15 applet won't install.

I was running the legacy Logitech GamePanel software on my PC due to previous issues with the newer software. Vent worked fine on the LCD display with this.
I have just uninstalled this, and installed the newest version of the Logitech Gaming Software, and can't get Vent to install the applet to make it display on the LCD. I've tried un-checking the box to enable it, restarting Vent, rebooting the PC and re-installing Vent, with no success.
Is there any way I can manually / force install it?
VikingSven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 02:47 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,904
Default

what version of windows are you running?
what version of the g15 driver is installed?

make sure vent is checked in the applets window
in vent setup/global tab, make sure the logitech box is checked
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 04:36 PM   #3
VikingSven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Windows 7 x64 SP1.
The latest G15 drivers (downloaded and installed today).
I've tried checking, un-checking and re-checking the Logitech box in the Vent setup window.
I can't check Vent in the Logitech applets window because it won't appear - that's the problem.
VikingSven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 05:22 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,904
Default

did you install the 64bit version of vent?

or are you running it in a compatibility mode?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 11:36 AM   #5
VikingSven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Yes to 64-bit, no to compatability
VikingSven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 01:32 PM   #6
VikingSven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Default

I never managed to fix this - ended up just going back to the legacy Logitech software, which worked with Vent fine.
However now I've upgraded the keyboard to the G19, and can't get the Vent plugin to install for that either.
I've completely uninstalled all Logitech software, and unticked the Logitech box in Vent, rebooted, then installed the latest Logitech software, checked the box in vent, and the plugin doesn't install.
Anyone able to help?
VikingSven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 02:52 PM   #7
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,904
Default

in the logitech gaming app, is vent selected (checked) in the list of applets?
also check to see if vent is listed more than once.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 01:48 PM   #8
VikingSven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
in the logitech gaming app, is vent selected (checked) in the list of applets?
also check to see if vent is listed more than once.
The problem is that it never installs the applet, so I can't pick it in the logitech software.
VikingSven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 07:52 AM   #9
VikingSven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Can anyone else with a G19 look in their Logitech\applets folder and see if Vent just copies an applet in there?
VikingSven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 02:19 PM   #10
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,904
Default

there are no 3rd party applets in that folder, including games.

i did a full uninstall, even ran Revo and CCleaner, and when i re-installed all the previous applets were still there.

i'm trying to find where that list is stored.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.