Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2011, 03:41 PM   #1
kraze1994
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 23
Default Middle Mouse button wont work

It seems my middle mouse button does not want to work with Ventrilo. It will work but only if I make sure it is keying up. Sometimes I will need to click it 3 or 4 times before it keys up. IF I key up then let go and re key up to fast it will not work.

I have the Razer Lachesis mouse with latest firmware and drivers. Also running Ventrilo as admin. Windows 64 bit version of Ventrilo.
kraze1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 09:44 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

sorry for not responding sooner as I got hit by Hurricane Irene and just now getting back online.

as a test, if you change the ptt key to something else does it have the same problem.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 03:50 AM   #3
kraze1994
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 23
Default

Looks like I dropped the ball on this one..sorry!

It does not happen with any other buttons, running Ventrilo as admin and 32 bit version did not help.
kraze1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 01:51 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

does the mouse wheel also have left-right scrolling positions?

if yes then try mapping those positions to button 3.

i tried using that setup once and found that i would miss hitting the down button and instead hit the left or right positions
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 02:24 PM   #5
kraze1994
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 23
Default

It does not, It's very intermittent and I cannot tell if it is the mouse or Ventrilo. The middle mouse button seems to work all the time without Ventrilo, but I do not use it that much.

I also noticed that with my Razer driver menu opened, I get a better response from Ventrilo but not perfect.
kraze1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.