Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2011, 06:09 PM   #1
juangasso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Default Canīt connect to any server

Hello, my problem is I can not connect to any server, because after entering all data correctly, press CONNECT button and it appears to me the word STOP and the countdown from 10 to 1 and when it comes to 0 makes me sound like bells in the program ventrilo display always appears to me this:? MSG: Server is available.press connect.

would appreciate the help. thanks
juangasso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 07:08 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

are you running any firewall/virus/spyware/malware apps?

if yes try temp disabling them.

try telneting to a server:

goto finder > applicatations > utilities > teminal.app

type in the following:

telnet

examples:

telnet 192.168.1.100 3784
telnet iron.typefrag.com 3784

you will either see a message: 'connected to ' or will stay stuck on 'trying '

control-c will stop the attempt

Last edited by Prog-Rocker; 07-26-2011 at 07:15 PM.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 10:36 PM   #3
juangasso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Default canīt connect to any server

I did what you said and this is what happened .... I wrote telnet voice.gameservers.com 4875, okay? and I get these messages ...: Trying 64.237.62.226 ...
Connected to voice.gameservers.com.
Escape character is'^]'.
Connection closed by foreign host.
what happened? not much about computers as you may have noticed ....
it's worth the sever that I enter is a WoW guild.

thanks for the help, I would like to learn a little more ... haha
juangasso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 10:43 AM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

are you sure you have the correct username and/or password as the server is password protected.

passwords are case-sensitive
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 10:22 PM   #5
juangasso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Default

I'm sure I have the IP number, port number and password, and it happens to all servers, and proven a thousand times, and always the same when trouble connecting on that button the word stop and account down .......
These are the characteristics of my computer ..... System Version: Mac OS X 10.6.8 (10K540)
Kernel version: Darwin 10.8.0
Boot Volume: Macintosh HD
Please tell me they have a solution, it may not be able to use ventrilo on a macbook pro 17''haha
There can be some of my router? something I have to unlock?
I'm tired of being made ​​from all groups not to have ventrilo.

thank you very much.
juangasso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2011, 07:01 PM   #6
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

suggest contacting your ISP to see if they block VoIP type connections.

can you connect to this test server:

frost.pure-voice.net
port=3784 no password

another option to try is to start vent from scratch.

first write down your server ipaddress/port# info for all usernames

then goto Finder (and one of these locations) and delete, or rename, the ventrilo2.ini file

/Library/Preferences/Ventrilo/ventrilo2.ini

or

/User/~USERNAME~/Library/PreferencesVentrilo/ventrilo2.ini
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.