Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2011, 12:38 AM   #1
abicodue
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 4
Default Ventrilo in the Bootcamp

Hi,

I have a macbook pro, and I had no problem using mac version vent on the mac os side with built in mic.

But, now I need to use windows version vent in the windows side using the bootcamp. But, it seems it can't catch the built in mic. I tried all the combinations of setup, and still it can't catch the built in mic. I even used 'push to talk' option and when I push the key the speaker lights up green, but no1 can hear me.

Please help me what I should do/ change which setting/ etc.
Thanks.
abicodue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 09:48 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

vent will work with windows on a macbook.

first make sure the mic is working in windows:

(the microphone must work here before it will work with any voice-comm program)

Windows XP
Control-Panel / Sounds and Audio / Voice Tab / Test Hardware Button

Windows Vista/Windows 7
Programs / Accessories / Sound Recorder / create a recording then save it
Windows Media Player (WMP) / playback recording

then setup vent as shown here:

http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=43879
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 10:49 PM   #3
abicodue
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 4
Default

You know what, I downloaded and installed "Bootcamp Software Update" from the Mac site, and everything worked perfectly fine.

Thank you for your help tho!
abicodue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 12:21 PM   #4
Galletaz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abicodue View Post
You know what, I downloaded and installed "Bootcamp Software Update" from the Mac site, and everything worked perfectly fine.

Thank you for your help tho!
Hey! could you provide me with the name of this update?
Galletaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 10:15 AM   #5
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

clik on the apple icon in the upper left corner then select 'software update' . if you're bootcamp is out of date it should notify you.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 01:19 AM   #6
Galletaz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
clik on the apple icon in the upper left corner then select 'software update' . if you're bootcamp is out of date it should notify you.
Thank you very much bro
Galletaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.