Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2010, 08:30 AM   #1
Spaz.
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default Windows Media Player Integration

Hello there,
I can not get WMP integration to work on ventrilo, I can not find out what is causing it. I can get Winamp and i-Tunes you work just not WMP.

What I am running:

Windows 7 (32bit)
Windows Media Player 12
Ventrilo 3.0.1
Spaz. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010, 07:19 AM   #2
Spaz.
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Wondering if anyone can still help me with this...?
Spaz. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 02:20 PM   #3
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,914
Default

are you saying that vent doesn't show the song info in the window or that you can't get vent to broadcast what's playing in wmp?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 04:18 PM   #4
Storntzt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
are you saying that vent doesn't show the song info in the window or that you can't get vent to broadcast what's playing in wmp?
I don't know what he is saying but I was wondering how to do this for Itunes. I am saying I don't know how to get it to show the sing info.
Storntzt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 04:21 PM   #5
Storntzt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Default

nevermind, I found it.
Storntzt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010, 04:58 AM   #6
Spaz.
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default

When I turn the wmp integration on in ventrilo it does not show up the song title.
Spaz. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010, 09:59 AM   #7
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,914
Default

@ spaz

first, suggest you upgrade vent to 3.0.5 - 32bit version.
http://www.ventrilo.com/download.php

are there any error messages in the vent log file - rt-clik in window/view/log file/scroll to bottom
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 02:29 AM   #8
Spaz.
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I am running that and it just doesn't want to work and there is no errors in the log file.
Spaz. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:03 AM   #9
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,914
Default

check your permissions for that display.

rt-clik in window/server admin/user editor/transmit tab/send comments-integration, display tab/see user comments
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 01:31 PM   #10
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,022
Default

I just tested it here and it worked perfectly for me.

FWIW
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
[url="http://www.ventrilo.com"]www.ventrilo.com[/url]
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.