Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2010, 03:12 PM   #1
aibhilough
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default Voice activated or not using PTT

Is there someway to use Vent, I'm having no problems with it BTW, without having to use a button to talk? I'd love something like an input level that triggers the mic to open.
Is this already possible?

Thanks.
aibhilough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 12:59 PM   #2
Jaycyn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 301
Default

I believe this is correct:

Start Vent.
Click the Setup button
In the Voice tab, deselect 'Use Push-To-Talk Hotkey (PTT Mode)' checkbox
Click OK.

Now when you talk, vent will activate
Jaycyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.