Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2010, 04:49 PM   #1
Gazadude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default T-Mobile UK Mobile Broadband not working vent

Hi there, when i connect with a regular wifi connection it works fine, but when i try to use my dongle, it just doesn't connect, just keeps saying MSG: Contacting Server, but sometimes when i try it, it connects then disconnects shortly after. Any advice? I looked at the forum regarding similar problems but i don't fully understand.
Gazadude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 07:32 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,811
Default

check for a possible solution:

Mobile Wi-Fi/Broadband Adapters

Check the device configuration for "Proxy" settings and try disabling it.

http://ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39591

Verizon FIOS Firewall

http://ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39948
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 06:28 PM   #3
Foshizzle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
check for a possible solution:

Mobile Wi-Fi/Broadband Adapters

Check the device configuration for "Proxy" settings and try disabling it.

http://ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39591

Verizon FIOS Firewall

http://ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39948
As much as this is very helpful for alot of mobile broadband users, this dosent seem to help with the t-mobile internet manager. There is no settings availible to disable any proxy's, theres no in-build firewalls, i have tried every single possible option. So apart from disabling a "proxy" of some sort, is there anything else us t-mobile users can do? Cause this is frustrating as hell, especially for me seing as i own the server.

Thanks for any replys in advanced
Foshizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 06:43 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,811
Default

in windows networking properties, try disabling all other I/F cards leaving only the dongle active.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.