Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2009, 03:30 PM   #1
kradnam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Default how to change the User Name??

Is there a way to change the user name for Vent so i dont hafta go mess around trying to get all my vent info back again ?

when ya start up vent it says, example:
User Name
Server
Bindings

the user name is what i want to change... how can i do that ?
kradnam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2009, 02:20 AM   #2
mjgraf
Super Moderator
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,494
Default

if I understand what you are wanting

go into the user name editor
select the name
then use the Clone feature.
give it a new name.
all your servers and settings should be in the new name.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 08:43 PM   #3
Moots
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Default change user name

Could you possibly give a better explanation? I have spent an hour, at least, trying every possible permutation of what I guess you are saying, none of it works. Thanks in advance.
Moots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 09:03 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,859
Default

@ moots

are you trying to enter a new user name but can't see the entry boxes at the top of the window?

rt-clik in the whilte area > view > uncheck extended mode
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.