Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2009, 06:00 AM   #1
rk2k9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Default Warcraft 3 Ventrilo Issues

Hey guys,

just wondering if you can help me here..

my ventrilo works fine when im viewing the window itself
- works fine when im viewing another window
- works fine when im in a full screen program (ie. CS)

but this is where the problem is
when i load up WC3, i can only hear people speaking, and when i press the hotkey button, i can't hear the microphone activating, and when i try to talk, noone can hear me

but when i alt+tab out, it's back to normal

ive reassigned the hotkey button to almost every other key with no luck
i've mucked around with all the settings for both WC3 and Ventrilo with no luck..

please help me =(
rk2k9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 12:50 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,371
Default

what operating system are you running?

If you are running Vista/Windows-7 and Push-To-Talk, try setting both Vent and any online game to ‘Run As Administrator’ (rt-click their icons)
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.