Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2014, 06:23 PM   #1
sparkie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Question New to Ventrilo Server - Unable to create groups

I have the sever fully setup, with one HUGE problem....

I log into the server as the admin and get the "A" by the server name.

I then Right Click, Channel Admin, Create, complete all of the info and have it set to OPEN TO PUBLIC and all other items set to default and no password. and then click [OK] and the room is created. There is a blue plus sign showing the room and I can go into the room.

Where the problem starts is when I log out of the sever and back in, the room is no long there, and when I try to create it it says the name is already there... It is like it is hiding it from me even though I am setup as the admin?

Any assistance would be appreciated... I am sure it is a simple fix in my stupidity or something I am over looking.
sparkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2014, 07:17 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,400
Default

when you log back in do you still have the "A" next to your name?

check your display permissions in user editor/
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.