Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2009, 07:05 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default Password problem

i got this highly annoying problem with ventrilo.

whenever i make a new user and puts in all the correct connection information it seems that as soon as i click ok button the password changes from a 5 digit number to a 8 digit one which makes me unable to connect to the server ofc.

i have reinstalled several times, deleted all ventrilo files that the search function could possible find but the problem still exist.

Anyone knows a solution to it or had a similar problem?
Locobase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 10:31 AM   #2
just tryin to help
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,366

the password box will ALWAYS display 8 *'s for security. keep in mind that passwords are case-sensitive
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.