Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2008, 01:31 AM   #1
Zigman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default running multiple clients on Mac

I know that you can change the pathing in windows and add a "m" to the shortcuts, but is it possible to run 2 clients of vent at the same time?
Zigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 10:46 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

http://ventrilo.com/forums/showthrea...light=multiple

or do a search in the mac forum on the word 'multiple'
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 11:17 AM   #3
Betta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 23
Default

It's relatively simple, copy the .app to another folder, rename it to like Ventrilo1 or something, and voila, you've got another Vent running. You can do this with as many cleints as you need open.

-Betta
Betta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.