Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2008, 07:17 PM   #1
Lori Devilin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Question Acer Vent won't Sychronize!

It's not a wireless router, so I don't know what to do. I've un-installed and re-installed two times, with no results.

HELP!
Lori Devilin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008, 06:10 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

Stuck on Synchronizing

When Ventrilo gets stuck on synchronizing this usually indicates that something is blocking the connection on Port 6100 UDP. This can be caused by firewall/virus applications on the pc or the router’s firewall. As a test, try temporarily disabling the firewall on the pc and/or router to see if Vent can connect. Consult your product’s documentation and/or website for instructions.

(Some users have reported that power resetting the router while vent is synchronizing allows the data to pass thru)

Also check the router manufacturer’s website for any firmware updates

More info on router SPI and port 6100 - http://ventrilo.com/forums/showpost....94&postcount=2
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.