Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2009, 11:46 PM   #1
Immortalize1989
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default I can hear people but they cant hear me

Ok so last night vent was working fine and I closed it then today when I went to log onto vent I could hear what people were saying but when I went to press my hot key to talk people could hear what was coming through my headset and couldnt hear my voice. Any help? Here are my settings in pictures hopefully this helps.

http://img210.**********.us/my.php?image=vent1dq9.png
http://img390.**********.us/my.php?image=vent2kx2.png
http://img73.**********.us/my.php?image=vent3rt5.png
http://img73.**********.us/my.php?image=vent4zb9.png
http://img390.**********.us/my.php?image=vent5se2.png
http://img73.**********.us/my.php?image=vent6tj9.png
http://img210.**********.us/my.php?image=vent7qs2.png
http://img210.**********.us/my.php?image=vent8ph0.png
Immortalize1989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 12:43 PM   #2
Support @ TypeFrag.com
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 251
Default

I couldn't actually access those pictures online to see what types of screenshots you had for us, but there are some pretty simple things to check to see what's going on. First and foremost, if you are using a PTT button to transmit on the server, does the speaker icon next to your name go green when you press your PTT button? If not, make sure that you have setup your PTT button properly. Also, check the user settings on your server via the User Editor to check and make sure that you have all of the permissions necessary to speak over the server. To make your life easier, you may want to just use the "Generic User" or "Generic Admin" profiles to ensure that all needed permissions have been given to you. If you're still having trouble, let us know and we'd be happy to dig deeper for you.
Support @ TypeFrag.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 01:27 PM   #3
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

you have to put image shack in place of the *'s.


in vent setup/voice, set the input device box to the name of the sound device you're using for the mic. then try setting 'use directsound'
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.