Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2007, 06:40 PM   #1
markaukett
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Default Auto Connect

Can I add a parameter to the command line so the Ventrilo client will startup and auto connect to a specified server, rather than me having to press connect every time? Or is there some other way to do it? (by editing/creating a config file for example)

I've looked through the FAQ and the readme and I can find nothing, can someone point me in the right direction please?

I use Vista64 and run Ventrilo with Admin privelages from a Task Scheduler entry triggered by logon. (I do this to solve a coupe of Vista issues with PTT and blocking startup programs with admin privelages)
markaukett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 09:44 PM   #2
mjgraf
Super Moderator
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,492
Default

create a shortcut based on a weblink
http://www.ventrilo.com/setup.php#Web_Links
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.