Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2008, 06:49 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Default Ventrilo Codec

When i join a server, it tells me the server is using GSM, and since I own a Mac, I can only use Speex. Does that mean I cant use any server using GSM codec? Is there any way to use the GSM codec on my mac?
kabigon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 10:20 PM   #2
Senior Member
mjgraf's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502

you can join the GSM server, but you will not be able to voice communicate.

the GSM codec if not available on OSX.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.