Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2008, 07:49 PM   #1
kabigon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Default Ventrilo Codec

When i join a server, it tells me the server is using GSM, and since I own a Mac, I can only use Speex. Does that mean I cant use any server using GSM codec? Is there any way to use the GSM codec on my mac?
kabigon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 11:20 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

you can join the GSM server, but you will not be able to voice communicate.

the GSM codec if not available on OSX.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.